top of page


Aptøsrs (pronounced like the dinosaur, “Apatosaurus”) is Paul's new instrumental, synth-infused project.


Debut single Rust Mountain (out now) and forthcoming album Elders are both mixed by Adam Noble (Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, Don Broco), & mastered by Robin Schmidt (Pixies, Royal Blood, Wolf Alice).


Aptøsrs blends synthwave with cinematic orchestrations, lead bass guitar, piano, and drums that glitch between downtempo, breakbeat, and rock. [Official Press Kit available here.]


The 8-track album Elders (available to pre-order/pre-save now) will be released March 29, 2024. Full tracklisting:

1. Rust Mountain

2. With Each Step

3. A Peaceful Way To Defy Them All

4. Graveyard Syndrome

5. Nothing But Recall

6. Questionnaires

7. Narcolepticon

8. Encore, Vredefort


Rust Mountain is streaming now on all worldwide music platforms.  The song is also an instant free download with album pre-orders on Bandcamp.


Elders (the debut album) can be pre-ordered/pre-saved now. For advanced copies of the album + Paul Terry interview requests, email:


Debut Single:

Rust Mountain (February 9, 2024)


Debut Album:
Elders (March
 29, 2024)

bottom of page